New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I hate these things

Male (52) looking for Male Denver, Colorado, United States

the type of person who is shy but wants to meet someone. I love languages and can speak a lot of them (for American standards) I didn't put German down or Hebrew because I am only starting to learn those. A romance would be cool but I am a dork and don't know how to do it. A friend is better. I am gay and weigh way more than I would like to weigh. but I am a little bit charming. I am a goy. Okay I am going to shut up now.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildThick
Height183 cm
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Facial HairShaved
Best featureCalves
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleI consult but very rarely

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries
Favorite TV showsI have a tv but only use it for Netflix videos.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction
Favorite moviesYes I am a geek. so Sci fi. documentaries.
Music typesClassical
Favorite artistsI like baroque and early classical.
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Horror, Science fiction
Favorite booksTolkein, Lewis, Donaldson, very many more I try to read 60 books per year. Detective books, YA genre also.
Idea of funI could lie and say I like Kite-surfing in the Maldives. But I am a shy book worm and when I cannot spend time with my seven niblings I like to invent recipes that are mostly just plain awful. There should be a law against me cooking.
I can be negative or self-deprecatory. What is good about me? I have a wry sense of humor. according to my sister I am cute. I like puppies and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies (that must have pecans). I am good at languages. I love to travel.
HobbiesLearning, Movies

Personality

SmokerSmoke heavily (10+ a day)
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorClever
Always wanted to tryThere are so many things. Travelling more, learning more languages, Meeting someone different from me and liking them for their differences. Being a better person (brother, uncle etc). volunteering more.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI think when I have that figured out things will be more clear. I want to give back to the world.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Sensitivity
Look for in a partnerI don't know. I did sort of an almost Buddhist separation from dating for 5 years after my last relationship. There has to be a person for me. I can argue or be stubborn but I am quick to apologize. A person who is kind. A person who is open to learning.
On the first dateI would dress casual and come on time. I would pick an interesting place be it for dining or theatre. I would try to be myself.